Buy the ticket, take the ride…

buckle2

Well, it was only a matter of time and I’ve finally done it – entered a 100-mile race, the North Downs Way 100 on 11th August 2012. I even know my number – 66!

This is now my “A” race for 2012 and I’m hoping to go round in the magical sub-24 hours to claim my 100 miles, one day belt buckle.

http://www.centurionrunning.com/north-downs-way/ndw100-2012-entrants/

Over the next 5 months or-so I’ll be increasing the long runs, doing night runs on the trails, enduring sleep deprivation, trying out new nutrition and generally testing myself physically and mentally. I also have a few key races thrown in for good measure including a 24-hour race on a 5-mile loop and a 48-mile ultra around the coastline of Jersey.

Along the way I’ll be using this blog to record my successes, failures, race reports and the wierd and wonderful things we experience while out running.

This entry was posted in Other Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buy the ticket, take the ride…

  1. Pingback: 100 Miles, One Day – the North Downs Way 100 / NDW100 | Guy Mawson

Leave a Reply

